About Andrew Wee
Andrew Wee | Blogging | Affiliate Marketing | Social Traffic Generation | Internet Marketing

BizExcellerated Internet Marketing: Achieve mastery in blogging, affiliate marketing, social traffic generation at Andrew Wee

Chad Frederiksen (CDFNetworks) Local Lead Plan product review

Chad Frederiksen has a number of titles – Top 10 Azoogle affiliate, author of the popular CDFNetworks (btw, CDF stands for Chad D Frederiksen) blog, former owner of a linkbuilding business, daredevil mountain biker who’s fractured, broken and torn more parts of his body than most of us would like to think about. Add to that his newest title of ebook writer/course creator of the Local Lead Plan.

As many as he dislike ebooks because he finds that many are pretty scammy, he’s found that the digital format is perferable to deal with book publishers. And you might be wondering what sort of ebook course would someone who dislikes ebooks come up with?

Chad offered me a review copy so I can give a neutral, unbiased opinion of his product (pretty damn good).

First off, who will NOT benefit from this – If you’re totally new to internet marketing, if you prefer to stay holed-up in your bedroom, you will probably not do well with local lead generation.

On the other hand, I’ve used the internet to generate leads for a couple of brick-and-mortar businesses I’ve been involved with (real estate, pharmaceuticals, engineering services businesses and my own ebooks and courses), and online lead generation has been pretty darn profitable. On the average, each dollar of marketing spend online can translate into $10 of offline business. Plus online media being very cheap, it’s about 10-20% the cost of offline media (print advertising, display ads, direct mail).

So what’s local lead plan (which deals with local lead generation) all about?

Lead generation is something you’re already familiar with if you’re an affiliate marketer. If a patient is worth $2,000 per year to a dentist, the business owner might be willing to pay $50-$100 for each new referred customer. (When it trickles down to the affiliate level, those “dental plan” CPA offers might offer a payout of $10-50 per lead).

You might’ve read my previous post last September where someone I coached in lead generation turned a $200 ad spend into a $4,000 profit. This was all through the power of lead generation.

Local lead generation means working with businesses and entrepreneurs in your community or states and generating leads for their business and selling those leads to them.

This can be very lucrative because:

  1. If you’re the only marketer in the area, you have non-existent competition.
  2. Local traffic costs are significantly lower than fighting with other marketers and affiliates on a national level.
  3. You have control over the lead generation process.

Now for the negatives:

  1. If you’re planning to sit in your bedroom all day and have a thriving local lead gen business, it’s just not going to fly. It usually requires a couple of face-to-face meetings and phone conversations.
  2. There’s more work involved upfront, compared to the 5-10 minute quick setup CPA arbitrage campaigns.

But then again, you’re talking about selling leads for hundreds (possibly thousands) of dollars in some cases. It can be pretty lucrative, especially since I’ve seen a number of top PPC affiliates move into this space.

Local Lead Plan: What’s it all about?

The #1 stumbling block for marketers/affiliates (especially if you’ve not run a brick and mortar business before) wanting to break into the local lead generation will be figuring out how to get started. Since Chad has been working with local businesses for some time, he goes through the thinking behind each step of the process and gives you a blueprint for kickstarting your own business, or improving your processes if you’ve already been doing lead generation locally. The Local Lead Plan is pretty comprehensive, although if you’d like to become a master at the lead generation game, you will probably find yourself heading to the library or bookstore to pick up additional books on prospecting and sales closing when you decide to scale your business on a massive scale.

Local Lead Plan is a good place to get started and covers breaks down the process into 3 areas:

  • Client prospecting, negotiation, lead pricing
  • Lead generation via various traffic methods, screening/de-duplicating/cleaning leads, tracking/billing
  • The “secret sauce” – well, Chad doesn’t call it the secret sauce, but he includes his own tips and methods he uses in running his business and once you’ve mastered the basics, this is where the value of the product stands out, especially in dealing with potential problems you might face and how to protect yourself, and tips for scaling your business

If you also consider that he’s providing document templates for sales proposals, lead generation agreements, invoices and other documents, it could save you a lot of time when you’re getting started.

Chad’s Local Lead Plan bonus:

A recent addition to the Local Lead Plan has been the addition of a private discussion forum for product owners to share tips and their experiences. The community aspect could be a great asset, especially since some of the experienced members have been posting case studies of past campaigns and sharing their own tips for setting up and optimizing your own campaigns.

As Chad mentions, the local lead gen business isn’t a get-rich-quick scheme, and it’s not likely to put a huge sum of cash in your bank account by next week. However, if you’re interested in building a steady, long-term business, or add some stable income to an existing affiliate marketing or internet marketing business, local lead gen is probably one of the best options out there.

Check out the: Local Lead Plan

47 comments on Chad Frederiksen (CDFNetworks) Local Lead Plan product review

  1. Profit Addiction
    April 21, 2010 at 11:14 pm (8 years ago)

    I was hoping to get the free copy, but I bought it anyways. I agree, the guide is absolutely tremendous and will definitely help me get started in the local lead gen space!

  2. San Antonio Clubs
    February 8, 2011 at 8:39 pm (7 years ago)

    I’ve often thought about this concept but only conceptually, I’ll probably check it out for a more indepth look.

  3. Flyer
    June 17, 2011 at 5:34 am (6 years ago)

    Many thanks for this very well written article, you’ve really made ??a lot of work.

  4. Rudy Gutierrez
    August 16, 2012 at 10:10 pm (5 years ago)

    What software is best to capture and sell the leads?

  5. mobile marketing
    September 14, 2013 at 12:49 am (4 years ago)

    Yesterday, while I was at work, my cousin stole my apple ipad and tested to see if it can survive a
    25 foot drop, just so she can be a youtube sensation.
    My apple ipad is now broken and she has 83 views.
    I know this is totally off topic but I had to share it with someone!

  6. freight factoring companies for brokers
    October 3, 2013 at 10:22 am (4 years ago)

    What’s up, this weekend is fastidious for me, since this occasion i am
    reading this impressive informative article here at my house.

  7. Brandon
    October 13, 2013 at 11:13 am (4 years ago)

    Hi, the whole thing is going fine here and ofcourse
    every one is sharing information, that’s really excellent, keep up writing.

  8. Arielle
    October 13, 2013 at 9:10 pm (4 years ago)

    Exceptional post however I was wondering if you could write a litte more on this topic?
    I’d be very thankful if you could elaborate a little bit
    further. Many thanks!

  9. bartbzez.blog.com
    October 28, 2013 at 2:00 am (4 years ago)

    Greetings I am so delighted I found your web site, I
    really found you by error, while I was looking on Aol for something
    else, Anyways I am here now and would just like to say cheers for a fantastic post and a all round entertaining blog (I also love
    the theme/design), I don’t have time to browse it all at the
    moment but I have saved it and also added in your RSS
    feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read more, Please do keep up the fantastic job.

  10. ??? ??
    November 3, 2013 at 9:55 am (4 years ago)

    Hi there, I found your site by means of Google even as searching for a comparable subject, your site came up, it
    seems good. I’ve bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.
    Hi there, just became alert to your blog via Google, and found that it
    is really informative. I am going to watch out for brussels.
    I will be grateful if you happen to continue this in future.

    Lots of people will be benefited out of your
    writing. Cheers!

  11. asp net web host
    November 3, 2013 at 10:38 am (4 years ago)

    Wow, marvelous blog format! How lengthy have you ever been running a blog for?
    you made blogging glance easy. The full look of your website is wonderful,
    let alone the content!

  12. homepage
    November 9, 2013 at 11:50 pm (4 years ago)

    They can spend the entire time killing creatures, harvesting them, and planting new ones.
    Moreover, another big advantage of using Cherry – Py
    for web application development is the availability of the option
    of customization, thereby drawing a greater size of
    takers for it. The TV Series section of their
    website boasts two completed episodes for the Wakfu television series
    so far and though they have only a few screenshots of each
    available, those who are too interested to wait may be able to find up to Episode 5 along with a
    handful of short webisodes posted by fans online after a quick search.

  13. Ethel
    November 12, 2013 at 1:51 pm (4 years ago)

    I love what you guys tend to be up too. This kind of clever work and
    coverage! Keep up the terrific works guys I’ve included you guys to blogroll.

  14. Chevy Silverado
    November 12, 2013 at 8:33 pm (4 years ago)

    It is the best time to make some plans for the future and it is
    time to be happy. I have read this post and if I could I wish to
    suggest you some interesting things or suggestions. Maybe you can write
    next articles referring to this article. I want to read more things about it!

  15. gifiction.tumblr.com
    November 16, 2013 at 10:01 pm (4 years ago)

    This is very interesting, You are a very skilled
    blogger. I’ve joined your rss feed and look forward to seeking
    more of your great post. Also, I’ve shared your site in my social networks!

  16. logiciel vpn gratuit
    November 17, 2013 at 10:50 am (4 years ago)

    We’re a group of volunteers and opening a new scheme in our community.
    Your website offered us with valuable info to work on. You’ve
    done a formidable job and our entire community will be
    thankful to you.

  17. pedi pro opinions
    November 24, 2013 at 5:52 pm (4 years ago)

    Pedi Pro might help you with troubles which might be associated to dry and cracked skin in your feet.
    The Pedi Pro is a portable device developed to become employed conveniently at your house, Thus no much more costly trips to the
    podiatrist to treat dry or cracked skin on your feet.

    Dry feet are attributable to a reduction in moisture within the skin.
    The skin on our feet is naturally dry, as opposed to the skin
    around the rest physique. The skin on our feet has no oil glands,
    so it relies on hundreds of sweat glands to maintain our feet moistrised.

    This could be problematic for people who do not appropriately moisturize their feet
    on a regular basis, or who have a healthcare condition-such as diabetes or athlete’s foot

    Pedi Pro. Any individual can have dry feet, however the situation is much more widespread among seniors and diabetics.
    There are numerous other typical aspects that can
    lead to dry feet, which includes: excessively hot showers or baths,
    a skin situation that dries the skin (for example eczema), soaps which are non-moisturising, health-related conditions
    like diabetes or thyroid illness, cold weather, low humidity levels in property or workplace, your
    age (we naturally drop moisture in our skin as we age), spending as well lengthy
    in the sun.

    The skin on the sole of our feet is about 3 to four times thicker than the
    typical skin depth on other parts on the body in an effort to absorb the strains from standing, running and walking.
    To safeguard itself from the impacts it has to endure, the skin around the foot
    thickens in response, and gives a virtually waterproof covering.
    As a result, the feet can speedily become dry, rough and calloused.
    For this reason it’s extremely widespread for runners to develop calluses on common pressure
    points like the tops and outer edges of toes, the ball in
    the foot as well as the back of the heel.

    A callus is an area of thick skin. Calluses form at points exactly
    where there’s a good deal of repeated rubbing for
    a extended period of time. The skin hardens from the
    pressure over time and at some point thickens, forming a challenging grayish or yellowish surface that may
    feel bumpy.

    Dry feet can variety in severity from mild, short-term dry skin to severe dry skin that
    causes further difficulties. Skin can grow to be dry
    for a number of reasons, but you can find ways to prevent it, such as keeping your feet
    moisturised and avoiding rubbing or scratching the skin.Pedi Pro
    has two various speed settings, and comes with buffing pads that will give
    your feet the ideal finishing touch. Skin shavings gather in the
    in-built storage tray, so there’s completely no mess.
    Risk-free and simple to use, Pedi Pro may be
    the ideal at property salon solution to dry cracked skin on your feet, toes and heels.
    The secret of this unique ultra-efficient item will be the unique micro crystals and super smooth rotating head.
    Because the Pedi Pro rotates, it exfoliates and rejuvenates the skin shredding the difficult callouses and dead skin providing fresh breath to all of the blocked
    pores.

    Be assured that your feet are safe. In the event you
    push much too hard, this item will automatically shield you by stopping the head rotation until you
    release or reduce pressure. You may also use it in smoothing the places about
    your toe nails to produce them prettier.
    The buffing discs are what amazes me probably the most because of the
    smooth finishing they give your foot. It is like having baby soft skin on your feet.

    And they’ll be that way to get a few days.

    You’ll find 6 replaceable buffer pads that incorporated
    in the pedi pro package.
    In summary, Pedi Pro is really a expert pedicure remedy that
    fits inside the palm of your hand. This electronic personal body care programhas a high-speed rotating head, with a huge selection
    of ultra fine micro-crystals. The head swiftly, but
    gently, removes dead and tough calloused skin, even though exfoliating and
    rejuvenating your feet. This leads to silky smooth, soft soles that
    feel like they’ve just stepped out of the salon.

  18. electronic cigarettes vancouver wa
    December 2, 2013 at 5:35 am (4 years ago)

    As the admin of this website iss working, no doubt very quickly itt
    will be famous, due to its feature contents.

  19. web site
    December 3, 2013 at 2:56 am (4 years ago)

    My spouse and I stumbled over here different page
    and thought I should check things out. I like what I see so
    i am just following you. Look forward to looking at your
    web page again.

  20. new amazon promo code
    December 6, 2013 at 10:31 am (4 years ago)

    For naive shoppers or individuals unfamiliar with
    using discount coupons to their favor must browse a couple of websites giving away Amazon voucher codes.
    com accepts VISA, Mastercard and American Express as payment options.
    All mentioned visas are different in their own way and
    carry a set of norms & requirements with them to make
    the person eligible for Immigration from
    India.

  21. haben Sie einen Blick hier
    December 8, 2013 at 12:10 pm (4 years ago)

    Very energetic post, I loved that bit. Will thre be a part 2?

  22. amazon coupon
    December 16, 2013 at 2:57 pm (4 years ago)

    If you use the coupon after the date that it specified, the discount will not be applicable.
    Most discount coupons offer a flat percentage discount on a particular product.
    Vority Duo 31CC automatically stops charging your phone when
    it becomes tuned in to either the next or lower voltage.

  23. emprego
    December 20, 2013 at 11:05 pm (4 years ago)

    Isso porque as vantagens (Facilidade, agilidade e treinamento) no param por a.
    muitas outras formas de conseguir realizar um trabalho em casa, basta pesquisar.
    What are your hopes for all the people of the Earth for 2010.

  24. Genuine Jackets 2014
    December 26, 2013 at 1:56 pm (4 years ago)

    I always emailed this web site post page to all my friends, for the
    reason that if like to read it afterward my contacts
    will too.

  25. asa teaches sex review
    January 11, 2014 at 3:25 pm (4 years ago)

    Great post however , I was wondering if you could write a litte more on this topic?
    I’d be very grateful if you could elaborate a little bit more.
    Cheers!

  26. tarun gupta credit suisse
    January 11, 2014 at 10:07 pm (4 years ago)

    Pretty section of content. I simply stumbled upon your web site and in
    accession capital to say that I get actually enjoyed account your blog
    posts. Anyway I’ll be subscribing to your feeds and even I success you get right of
    entry to consistently fast.

  27. read more
    January 15, 2014 at 7:26 pm (4 years ago)

    Wonderful article! We will be linking to this great content on our website.

    Keep up the great writing.

  28. tab hack
    January 30, 2014 at 1:34 pm (4 years ago)

    whoah this weblog is great i like studying your
    articles. Stay up the great work! You already know, a lot of people are hunting around for this info, you could
    help them greatly.

  29. Krystal
    April 12, 2014 at 9:13 pm (4 years ago)

    Hello There. I found your blog using msn. This is a really well
    written article. I’ll make sure to bookmark it and return to read more of your useful info.

    Thanks for the post. I will certainly comeback.

  30. Chauncey
    April 14, 2014 at 10:14 pm (4 years ago)

    Great work! This is the type of info that are supposed to be shared across the net.
    Disgrace on the search engines for no longer positioning this publish upper!

    Come on over and seek advice from my website . Thanks =)

  31. Cheats for Roblox
    April 16, 2014 at 8:37 pm (4 years ago)

    I feel that is one of the most vital info for me.

    And i am satisfied reading your article. But wanna observation on few general
    things, The web site taste is great, the articles is in point of fact excellent :
    D. Excellent job, cheers

  32. how to backup your computer online
    April 20, 2014 at 10:08 am (4 years ago)

    Do you have a spam problem on this blog; I also am a blogger, and I was curious
    about your situation; many of us have created some nice practices
    and we are looking to swap methods with others, please shoot me an e-mail if interested.

  33. dragon city gem hack Cheat engine
    April 20, 2014 at 5:16 pm (4 years ago)

    This is my first time go to see at here and i am in fact happy
    to read everthing at alone place.

  34. amazon Payoneer
    May 4, 2014 at 2:08 am (3 years ago)

    Hey! Would you mind if I share your blog with my myspace group?
    There’s a lot of folks that I think would really enjoy your content.
    Please let me know. Cheers

  35. keratosis pilaris
    May 11, 2014 at 6:02 pm (3 years ago)

    Fight this by having eight cups of water every day.
    It is a common problem among the young adults affecting about 50 to 80% of adolescents.
    It is important to use these products as directed, and only on affected areas, as they will increase
    skin sensitivity and cause a greater risk for sunburn.

  36. internet marketing video software
    May 21, 2014 at 7:28 pm (3 years ago)

    Hey There. I found your weblog the use of msn. This is
    a really smartly written article. I’ll make sure to
    bookmark it and come back to learn extra of your helpful info.
    Thank you for the post. I’ll definitely return.

  37. alltags frisuren kurz
    January 12, 2016 at 9:12 pm (2 years ago)

    Als zusätzlichen Service erhält man in regelmäßigen Abständen entweder Besuch
    von einem Außendienstmitarbeiter oder auch Briefwerbung um über
    Neuigkeiten informiert zu werden und die Möglichkeit
    zu haben, weiteres Zubehör wie Staubsaugerbeutel oder Düsen zu bestellen, die den Nutzungskomfort erhöhen.

  38. das-wichtigste-gut.heim.at
    March 8, 2016 at 2:54 pm (2 years ago)

    Ich finde den neuen Kurs „Fit und gesund – Tipps für ein besseres Leben große Klasse, erfrischend
    und anregend.

  39. Ratgeber Gesundheit
    March 13, 2016 at 3:05 pm (2 years ago)

    Wer täglich 2 – 3 Kiwis isst, führt seinem Körper nicht nur gesunde Vitamine zu, sondern kann damit auch den Blutdruck senken.

  40. eriehner101.tumblr.com
    March 16, 2016 at 5:46 pm (2 years ago)

    Ungesättigte Fettsäuren sind wichtig für unsere Gesundheit und
    für unseren Cholesterinspiegel.

  41. merapi.combine.or.id
    April 20, 2016 at 1:29 pm (2 years ago)

    So, in case you buying working and excellent optimized Simcash Generator for your
    BuildIt, don’t wait just click the web link below and Acquire it in the official website.

  42. Medizinische Ratgeber
    May 8, 2016 at 4:34 am (1 year ago)

    Angesichts dessen, dass die Wärmestrahlen die Haut tief
    durchdringen, haben sie eine durchblutungsfördernde Wirkung und setzen den Blutdruck
    herab.

  43. gruby lolek
    January 9, 2017 at 3:30 am (9 months ago)

    Awesome things here. I’m very satisfied to see your post.
    Thanks a lot and I’m having a look forward to contact you.
    Will you please drop me a e-mail?

  44. new age
    May 18, 2017 at 9:43 pm (5 months ago)

    If you desire to improve your knowledge simply keep visiting this web site and be updated with the hottest news update posted here.

2 Pingbacks & Trackbacks on Chad Frederiksen (CDFNetworks) Local Lead Plan product review

Leave a reply